Login Event Calendar Careers About NACCHO Contact Us Site Map
 
Search  

Dear Visitor,

You have reached the archived version of NACCHO's website. As of February 1, 2016, the content on this site will no longer be updated and may contain outdated information. To see NACCHO's most recent and updated content, please visit our new site at www.naccho.org.

If you have additional questions, please contact us at support@naccho.org.

Programs & Activities
»
»
»
»
Cross-cutting Topics
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
»
Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

State and Local Partnerships


ALASKA
State Partnership: Alaska Public Health Improvement Partnership
Deborah Erickson
Alaska Division of Public Health
350 Main Street, Room 508,
PO Box 110610
Juneau, AK 99811-0610
Phone: (907) 465-8617
Fax: (907) 465-8637
E-mail: debe@health.state.ak.us

Local Partnerships:
Healthy Communities/Healthy People, Central Kenai Peninsula
Traci Davis
Healthy Communities/Healthy People, c/o Kenai Public Health Center 210 Fidalgo Avenue, Room 102
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone: (907) 283-0677
Fax: (907) 283-5705
E-mail: tdavis@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Fairbanks Community Health Partnership
Jean Becker
Fairbanks Regional Public Health Center
1025 West Barnette St.
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4541
Phone: (907) 452-1776
Fax: (907) 451-1666
E-mail: Jean_Becker@health.state.ak.us

Sitka Turning Point Towards Health
Lisa Sadleir-Hart
Southeast Alaska Health Consortium, Community Health Services
222 Tongass Drive
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: (907) 966-8736
Fax: (907) 966-2489
E-mail: lisa.sadleir-hart@searhc.org

ARIZONA
State Partnership: Arizona Turning Point State Partnership
Nancy Thomann
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
1845 East Roosevelt
Phoenix, AZ 85006 Phone: (602) 506-1248
Fax: (602) 506-1400
E-mail: nancythomann@mail.maricopa.gov

Local Partnerships:
Cochise County Turning Point Partnership
Betty F. King
Cochise County Health & Social Services
1415 W. Melody Lane, Bldg. A
Bisbee, AZ 85603-3090
Phone: (520) 432-9488
Fax: (520) 432-9480
E-mail: bking@cochisecounty.com

African American Faith Partnership
Floy Scott
Neighborhood Healing Circles
2956 East Nance
Mesa, AZ 85213
Phone: (480) 218-7944
Fax: (480) 218-0054
E-mail: FScott9790@aol.com

Gila River Indian Community
Teresa Wall
Gila River Indian Community
Department of Public Health
PO Box 7
Sacaton, AZ 85247
Phone: (602) 528-1210
Fax: (520) 562-3874
E-mail: teresa.wall@gric.nsn.us

Machan Healthy Community Partnership
Kelly Draper
W.T. Machan Elementary School
2140 E. Virginia
Phoenix, AZ 85006
Phone: (602) 381-6120
Fax: (602) 381-6125
E-mail: kelly_draper@creighton.k12.az.us

COLORADO
State Partnership: Colorado Turning Point State Partnership
Suzanne White
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Dr. S.
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 692-3474
Fax: (303) 691-7702
E-mail: suzanne.white@state.co.us

ILLINOIS
State Partnership: Public Health Futures Illinois
Laura B. Landrum
Illinois Department of Public Health
Office of Epidemiology and Health Systems Development
100 W. Randolph, Suite 6-600
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 814-2610
Fax: (312) 814-1503
E-mail: llandrum@idph.state.il.us

Local Partnerships:
Partnership for a Healthier Community, Will County
Vanessa D. Newsome
Will County Health Department
501 Ella Avenue
Joliet, IL 60433
Phone: (815) 727-5089
Fax: (815) 727-8484
E-mail: vnewsome.wchd@juno.com

Decatur Community Partnership
Linda Kehart
Decatur Community Partnership
2208 N. College
Decatur, IL 62526
Phone:( 217) 872-1204
Fax: (217) 872-1320
E-mail: lkehart@midwest.net

Chicago Partnership for Public Health
Erica Salem
Chicago Department of Public Health
333 South State St, Room 2145
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 747-9430
Fax: (312) 747-9694
E-mail: salem_erica@cdph.org

KANSAS
State Partnership: Kansas Public Health Improvement Committee
J. Michael Moser
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Health Information Systems
Health Information Systems
900 SW Jackson, Ste 665
Topeka, KS 66612-1290br> Phone: (785) 296-1343
Fax: (785) 296-1562
E-mail: mmoser@kdhe.state.ks.us

Local Partnerships:
Wyandotte County Community Health Partners
Joseph Connor
Unified Government Health Department
619 Ann Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66101
Phone: (913) 573-6724
Fax: (913) 321-7932
E-mail: jconnor@wycokck.org

Reno County Community Health Coalition
Judith A. Seltzer
Reno County Health Department
209 West 2nd St.
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Phone: (316) 694-2900
Fax: (316) 694-2901
E-mail: judy@renocohd.reno.ks.us

LOUISIANA
State Partnership: Louisiana Turning Point Partnership
Anne Witmer
1600 Canal Street, Suite 505
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 539-9481
Fax: (504) 539-9483
E-mail: awitmer@lphi.org

Local Partnerships:
Northeast Louisiana Regional Partnership for Community Health
Susan E. Moreland
North Louisiana AHEC
6007 Financial Plaza, Ste. 204
Shreveport, LA 71129
Phone: (318) 686-2441
Fax: (318) 686-2612
E-mail: moreland@nlahec.org

Southwest Louisiana Turning Point Partnership
Jeanne Solis-Daigle
Louisiana Region V Office of Public Health
4240 Sen. J. B. Johnston Ave
Lake Charles, LA 70615
Phone: (337) 491-2275
Fax: (318) 237-0054
E-mail: director@swlahec.com

Healthy New Orleans: The City That Cares
Shelia J. Webb
City of New Orleans Health Department
1300 Perdido St., Rm. 8E13, City Hall
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 565-6906
Fax: (504) 565-6916
E-mail: sheliaw@mail.city.new-orleans.la.us

MAINE
State Partnership: Maine Turning Point State Partnership
Ann Conway
Medical Care Development
11 Parkwood Dr.
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: (207) 622-7566
Fax: (207) 622-3616
E-mail: aconway@mcd.org

MINNESOTA
State Partnership: Minnesota Turning Point State Partnership
Debra Burns
Minnesota Department of Health
Division of Community Health Services
121 East Seventh Place, PO Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 296-8209
Fax: (651) 296-9362
E-mail: debra.burns@health.state.nm.us

MISSOURI
State Partnership: Missouri Turning Point State Partnership
Owen L. Smith
Missouri Department of Health
Center of Local Public Health Services
PO Box 570
920 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Phone: (573) 751-6400
Fax: (573) 751-6010
E-mail: smitho@mail.health.state.mo.us

MONTANA
State Partnership: Montana Turning Point Initiative
Melanie Reynolds
Health Policy and Services Division
Health Systems Bureau
Cogswell Bldg., 1400 Broadway
PO Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Phone: (406) 444-4474
Fax: (406) 444-1861
E-mail: mreynolds@mt.gov

Local Partnerships:
Sheridan County Turning Point Partnership
Kathleen Jensen, RN
Sheridan County Public Health Department
100 West Laurel Avenue
Plentywood, MT 59254
Phone: (406) 765-3410
Fax: (406) 765-3495
E-mail: kjensen@co.sheridan.mt.us

Community Coalitions Network, Flathead County
Joseph W. Russell
Flathead City-County Health Department
723 5th Avenue, East
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: (406) 758-5750
Fax: (406) 758-5858
E-mail: jrussell@co.flathead.mt.us

Fort Peck Regional Health Coalition
Sandy Rensvold
Horizon Training and Development
225 Johnson Street
Wolf Point, MT 59201
Phone: (406) 653-2181
Fax: (406) 653-2181
E-mail: sjr@midrivers.com

Gallatin County Community/Public Health Alliance
Stephanie Nelson
Gallatin City-County Health Department
12 North Third Avenue.
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 582-3100
Fax: (406) 582-3112
E-mail: snelson@mcn.net

NEBRASKA
State Partnership: Nebraska State Turning Point Partnership
David Palm
Nebraska Department of Health
Strategic and Financial Planning Division
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Phone: (402) 471-2337
Fax: (402) 471-0180
E-mail: dpalm@hhs.state.ne.us

Local Partnerships:
Buffalo County Community Health Partners
Denise Zwiener
P.O. Box 1466
Kearney, NE 68848
Phone: (308) 865-2284
Fax: (308) 865-2934
E-mail: dzwiener@bcchp.org

North Central Community Care Partnership
Julie Rother
Central Nebraska Community Services, Inc.
PO Box 509
Loup City, NE 68853
Phone: (308) 745-0780, ext.142
Fax: (308) 745-0824
E-mail: jrother@cennecs.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE
State Partnership: New Hampshire Turning Point Initiative
William Kassler
NH-DHHS, OCPH
6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-8560
Fax: (603) 271-4827
E-mail: wkassler@dhhs.state.nh.us

Local Partnerships:
Healthy Manchester Leadership Council
Frederick A. Rusczek
Manchester Health Department
795 Elm St., Ste. 302
Manchester, NH 03101
Phone: (603) 624-6466
Fax: (603) 628-6004
E-mail: manch@grolen.com

Greater Nashua Healthy Community Collaborative
Dolly Bellavance
Health & Community Services Division,
City of Nashua 18 Mulberry street
Nashua, NH 03060
Phone: (603) 589-4560
Fax: (603) 594-3452
E-mail: Bellavanced@ci.nashua.nh.us

Caring Community Network of the Twin Rivers
Richard Silverberg
Health First Family Care Center
841 Central St.
Franklin, NH 03235
Phone: (603) 934-0177
Fax: (603) 934-2805
E-mail: rsilverberg@healthfirstfamily.org

NEW MEXICO
State Partnership: New Mexico Turning Point Initiative
Katie Falls
New Mexico Department of Health
Public Health Division
Division of Health Improvement
Harold L. Runnells Building, N 3078,
PO Box 261110
Santa Fe, NM 87502-6110
Phone: (505) 827-2651
Fax: (505) 827-2695
E-mail: katef@doh.state.nm.us

Local Partnerships:
Albuquerque Service Unit Indian Health Board
Cecilia Gachupin
Pueblo of Zia
135 Capitol Square Drive
Zia Pueblo, NM 87053
Phone: (505) 867-3304
Fax: (505) 867-3308
E-mail: clyon@albmail.albuquerque.ihs.gov

Tri-County Partnership of Chaves, Curry & Roosevelt Counties
Jane Batson
REACH 2000
P.O. Box 3068
Roswell, NM 88202-3068
Phone: (505) 624-7233
Fax: (505) 624-7100
E-mail: Jane.Batson@roswell.enmu.edu

Do? Ana County Turning Point Partnership
Valecia Gavin
Border Environmental Health Coalition
P.O. Box 224
Fairacres, NM 88033
Phone: (505) 524-3153
Fax: (505) 523-7604
E-mail: bgavin@zianet.com

Bernalillo County Turning Point Partnership
Frances Maguire
New Mexico Department of Health
Public Health Division
P.O. Box 25846, Fedex Only 1111 Stanford Dr. NE, 87106
Albuquerque, NM 87125
Phone: (505) 841-4111
Fax: (505) 841-4147
E-mail: francesm@doh.state.nm.us

NEW YORK
State Partnership: New York Turning Point Partnership
Sylvia Pirani
Planning, Local Health Services
Corning Tower, Room 821
Albany, NY 12237
Phone: (518) 473-4223
Fax: (518) 473-8714
E-mail: sjp03@health.state.ny.us

Local Partnerships:
Chautauqua County Turning Point Partnership
Robert Berke
Chautauqua County Health Department
Hall R, Clothier Building, 7 North Eerie Street
Mayville, NY 14757-1027
Phone: (716) 753-4312
Fax: (716) 753-4794
E-mail: drberke@health.co.chautauqua.ny.us

New York City Turning Point Partnership
Eve Cagan
New York City Department of Health
New York City
125 Worth Street, Rm 1027
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (212) 341-9812
Fax: (212) 341-9818
E-mail: ecagan@dohlan.cn.ci.nyc.ny.us

Healthy Capital District Initiative
James Crucetti
Albany County Department of Health
175 Green Street, PO Box 678
Albany, NY 12201-0678
Phone: (518) 447-4691
Fax: (518) 447-4573
E-mail: jcrucetti@albanycounty.com

NORTH CAROLINA
State Partnership: North Carolina Turning Point for Healthy Carolinians
Leah Devlin
NC DHHS
Chronic Disease and Prevention & Control Section
1915 Mail Service Centerbr> Raleigh, NC 27699-1915
Phone: (919) 715-4177
Fax: (919) 715-3144
E-mail: Leah.Devlin@ncmail.net

Local Partnerships:
Lee Community Action Network
Alan Guerry
Lee County Health Department
PO Box 1528
Sanford, NC 27331-1528
Phone: (919) 718-4640
Fax: (919) 718-4632
E-mail: aguerry@leecountync.com

Onslow Community Health Improvement Process (CHIP)
Sara Sladecek
Onslow Memorial Hospital
PO Box 1358
Jacksonville, NC 28541
Phone: (910) 577-2238
Fax: (910) 577-2575
E-mail: chip@onslowmemorial.org

OKLAHOMA
State Partnership: Turning Point Building Healthy Communities in Oklahoma
Neil Hann
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Health Promotion and Policy Analysis
1000 NE 10th St, Rm 310
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone: (405) 271-5601
Fax: (405) 271-2865
E-mail: neil@health.state.ok.us

Local Partnerships:
Tulsa Turning Point Partnership
Gary Cox
Tulsa City-County Health Department
5051 S. 129th East Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74134
Phone: (918) 595-4361
Fax: (918) 595-4377
E-mail: garycox@tulsa-health.org

The Community Health Coalition and Health Services Council of Cherokee County
Douglas Nelson
Cherokee County Health Department
912 South College Avenue
Tahlequah, OK 74464
Phone: (918) 456-8826
Fax: (918) 458-6579
E-mail: cchd@intellex.com

Texas County Turning Point
Karen Jordan
Texas County Health Department
1410 N. East Street
Guymon, OK 73942
Phone: (580) 338-5838
Fax: (580) 338-1854
E-mail: kjordan@ptsi.net

OREGON
State Partnership: Oregon Turning Point Partnership
Kathryn Broderick
Oregon Health Division
Office of Community Services
Portland State Office Building, 800 NE Oregon St., Suite 930
800 NE Oregon Street, # 21, Ste 950
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 731-4017
Fax: (503) 731-4079
E-mail: kathryn.broderick@state.or.us

Local Partnerships:
Pathways to Care Network
Denise Terrell
Josephine County Health Department
714 NW A Street
Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone: (541) 474-5340
Fax: (541) 474-5353
E-mail: dterrell@co.josephine.or.us &
dterrell@co.josephine.or.us

Portland Tri-County Turning Point Partnership
c/o Oregon Health Systems in Collaboration /
Healthy Communities
Barbara Ballou and Robert Gassner
619 SW 11th Avenue, Suite 250
Portland, OR 97205-3649
Phone: (503) 223-1244
Fax: (503) 223-1032
E-mail: healthyc@teleport.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
State Partnership: South Carolina Turning Point State Partnership
Jerry Dell Gimarc
South Carolina Department of Health and Enivornmental Control
Office of Planning
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: (803) 898-3325
Fax: (803) 734-5042
E-mail: gimarcjd@columb20.dhec. tate.sc.us

VIRGINIA
State Partnership: Virginia Turning Point State Partnership
Jeff Wilson
1500 East Main Street, Suite 214
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: (804) 786-5544
Fax: (804) 786-4616
E-mail: jlwilson@vdh.state.va.us

Local Partnerships:
Prince William Partnerships for Health
Sherry Dunphy
Potomac Hospital
2300 Opitz Boulevard
Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone: (703) 670-1328
Fax: (703) 670-0345
E-mail: dunphy@potomachospital.com

The New Century Turning Point Partnership
Robert W. Glenn, Jr.
The Issues Management Group
P.O. Box 14173
Roanoke, VA 24038
Phone: (540) 721-5041
Fax: (540) 721-5042
E-mail: rglenn@issuesmgmtgroup.com

Norfolk Turning Point Partnership
Valerie Stallings
Norfolk Department of Public Health
830 Southampton Avenue, Suite 200
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 683-2796
Fax: (757) 683-8878
E-mail: vstallings@vdh.state.va.us

WEST VIRGINIA
State Partnership: West Virginia Turning Point State Partnership
Mary Huntley
Office of Community and Rural Health Services
1411 Virginia Street, East
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-3210
Fax: (304) 558-1437
E-mail: maryhuntley@wvdhhr.org

WISCONSIN
State Partnership: Wisconsin Turning Point State Partnership
Margaret Schmelzer
Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
Division of Public Health
1414 East Washington Avenue, Room 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 266-0877
Fax: (608) 264-6078
E-mail: schmemo@dhfs.state.wi.us