Dear Visitor,

You have reached the archived version of NACCHO's website. As of February 1, 2016, the content on this site will no longer be updated and may contain outdated information. To see NACCHO's most recent and updated content, please visit our new site at

If you have additional questions, please contact us at

Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Organizational Information

NACCHO's office is located at 1100 17th Street N.W., 2nd Floor, Washington, D.C. 20036. The office is one block east of the 17th Street exit from the Farragut North metro stop. The staff numbers approximately 105. The organizational structure is intended to match the mission, vision, and values of the organization, enabling efficient management of programs and services. Each of NACCHO's organizational units has a specific mission that is consistent with the overall NACCHO mission. The general direction of the organization is guided by a three-year strategic plan.

NACCHO is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors, comprising health officials from around the country elected by their peers, and including ad hoc members representing the National Association of Counties, of which NACCHO is an affiliate, and the U.S. Conference of Mayors. NACCHO's Executive Committee includes the four NACCHO officers and the three members on the board. The Board meets three times a year: at a Leadership Meeting in Washington, D.C., at the NACCHO annual conference, and in conjunction with the APHA annual meeting. NACCHO members have opportunities to serve on a variety of NACCHO Committees, including standing committees and program advisory committees. Most of the committees meet by conference call and have one face-to-face meeting a year.