Dear Visitor,

You have reached the archived version of NACCHO's website. As of February 1, 2016, the content on this site will no longer be updated and may contain outdated information. To see NACCHO's most recent and updated content, please visit our new site at

If you have additional questions, please contact us at

Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors

board web 2015-16

NACCHO Annual Conference –July 7, 2015 Board of Directors Meeting, Kansas City, MO

Seated left to right: Dr. Alina Alonso, Dr. Swannie Jett, Dr. Georgia Heise

Standing First row left to right: Dr. LaMar Hasbrouck, Dr. Umair Shah, Muriel DeLaVergne, Claudia Blackburn, Melanie Hutton, Dr. Melody Counts, Gretchen Musicant, Crystal Caudill-Miller, Winnie Holland, Jennifer Kertanis, Claude-Alix Jacob, Dr. Joe Iser 

Back row left to right: Torney Smith, George Roberts, Dr. Bill Paul, Scott Sjoquist, Dr. Bob England, Dr. Sara Cody, Kevin Sumner, Dr. Pramod Dwivedi  

Not pictured: Brian Bowden, Della Cox-Vieira, Crystal Swann

Executive Committee 2015-2016

Swannie Jett, DrPH, MSc

Executive Director
Seminole County Health Department
400 W. Airport Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone:(407) 665-3200
Fax: (407) 665-3393

Immediate Past President
Georgia Heise, DrPH
District Director
Three Rivers District Health Department
510 South Main Street
Owenton, KY 40359
Phone:(502) 484-3412
Fax: (502) 484-0864

Claude-Alix Jacob, MPH
Chief Public Officer
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor Street
Ground Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone:(617) 665-3810
Fax: (617) 665-3888

Vice President
Alina Alonso, MD
Palm County Health Department
PO Box 29
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-0029
Phone:(561) 671-4003
Fax: (561) 355-3165

Umair Shah, MD, MPH

Executive Director
Harris County Public Health and Environmental Services
2223 W. Loop South
Houstin, TX 77027
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (713) 439-6184
Fax: (713) 439-6384

Torney Smith

Spokane Regional Health Services
1101 West College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2095
Phone:(509) 324-1518
Fax: (509) 324-1507

Kevin Sumner
Health Officer/Director
Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission
111 Greenbrook Road
Greenbrook, NJ 08812-2501
Phone: (732) 968-5151
Fax: (732) 968-5331

Board Members 2015–2016

Claudia Blackburn, BSN, MPH, COM*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health - Leon County
2965 Municipal Way
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Phone:(850) 606-8260
Fax: (850) 457-7954

Sara H. Cody, MD*
Health Officer
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 792-3798
Fax: (408) 792-3799

Della Cox-Vieira, RN, MPH
Alamosa County Health Department
8900 Independence Way
Suite B
Alamosa,CO 81101
Phone: (719) 589-6639
Fax: (719) 589-1103

Pramod Dwivedi, DrPH***
Health Director
Linn County Public Health Department
501-13th Street NW Cedar Rapids, IA 53405
Phone: (319) 892-6000
Fax: (319) 892-6099

Winifred M. Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health – Clay County
1305 Idlewild Avenue
PO Box 578
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
Phone: (904) 529-2808
Fax: (904) 529-2802

Joseph P. Iser, MD, DrPH, MSc***
Chief Health Officer
Southern Nevada Health District
PO Box 3902
Las Vegas, NV 89127
Phone: (702) 759-1674

Crystal Caudill Miller, MPH*
Public Health Director
Wedco District Health Department
302 Oddville Avenue
Cynthiana, KY 41031
Phone: (859) 234-8730
Fax: (859) 234-0054

William S. Paul, MD, MPH, FACP*
Metro Public Health Department
2500 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: (615) 340-5622
Fax: (615) 340-2195

Tribal Health Departments Representative
Scott Sjoquist, MS
Director of Health
Mohegan Tribal Health
13 Crow Hill Road
Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone:(860) 862-6158
Fax: (860) 862-6189

Crystal D.Swann (Ex Officio)
Assistant Executive Director for Health and Human Services
United States Conferences of Mayors
1620 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone:(202) 861-6707
Fax: (202) 293-2352

Brian Bowden
Associate Legislative Director for Health
National Association of Countyies
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW Suite 500
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 942-4275
Fax: (202) 393-2630

Melody Counts, MD, MHM
Interim Directorr
Cumberland Plateau Health District
75 Rogers Street
Lebanon, VA 24266
Phone: (276) 415-3380
Fax: (276) 889-7695

Muriel DeLaVerge-Brown RN, MPH
Public Health Director
Crook County Health Department
375 NW Beaver Street, Suite 100
Prineville, OR 97754-1802
Phone: (541) 416-1980
Fax: (541) 447-3093

Bob England, MD, MPH
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
4041 North Central Avenue, Suite 1400
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602)506-6601
Fax: (602)506-6885

Melanie Hutton, RN
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: (660) 882-2626
Fax: (660) 882-2586

Jennifer C. Kertanis, MPH***
Director of Health
Farmington Valley Health District
95 River Road
Canton, CT 06019
Phone: (860) 352-2333
Fax: (860) 352-2542

Gretchen Musicant, RN, MPH***
Minneapolis Health Department
250 S. 4th Street, Room 510
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: (612) 673-3955
Fax: (612) 673-3866

George T. Roberts, Jr., MHA, FACHE***
Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Texas Public Health District
315 N. Broadway #404
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone:(903) 535-0036
Cell:(903) 646-3322


*At Large Members, term ends June 30, 2017.
*** Regional Members, term ends June 30, 2016.